Reconciliation – Day 66 (Drifting Apart)

October 5th, 2013
I woke up early about 5am thinking I had to get up, but it’s Saturday, so I didn’t. I just lay there trying to sleep.

My husband tried stroking between my legs, but I wouldn’t open them. He said to open them, but I refused. I wasn’t in the mood for what he had in mind and touching doesn’t help at all. I suppose he was going to get action despite me wearing panties, so I took them off. He had sex and I suppose he came, I didn’t. I tried to go back to sleep, but after maybe 30 minutes I got up and asked him if he wanted breakfast. He said to go ahead and make it. I was going to, but then he decided that he wanted to go out for breakfast. He heard that the place across the street is really good. I don’t eat breakfast much and don’t trust just anybody to make it (including restaurants.. especially the mom and pops type, which is what that place seemed to be.) I warned him in advance that I wasn’t eating any breakfast from some unknown restaurant. I thought there was a slim chance of me changing my mind if I went in with him and so I did. My mind changed from a slim chance to no chance in hell. The place was a small dump with the kitchen in the center and everything they were doing could be seen. I guess that’s a good thing for paranoid people, but I prefer not to see what people do in the kitchen. If they’re poisoning me I’d like to be surprised. They prepared his order faster than I expected, which was about 10 minutes in line and 5 minutes waiting.  We took that to go and went we got home and unveiled it… I mean opened the foam container… it was a disappointment. I could have done better than that for free. He said he had wanted pancakes before we went there and they didn’t even serve pancakes. The eggs, ham, and bread we were looking at were unimpressive. I told him that I was disappointed in his $6 meal, I could have done better for free. It didn’t even include a drink. He finished that and then asked me to make him a sausage, egg, and cheese sandwich. (No chance in hell.) I told him I paid someone else to make his breakfast, so I wasn’t doing it unless I got a refund. I was playing World of Warcraft until about 10am. Then I made pancakes for breakfast and while I was doing that I was preparing his sandwich, but he said Nevermind. I had already made the sausage so I ate half of one and gave the rest to the kids with their pancakes and I ate 2 small 5 inch pancakes. (I used the Perfect Pancake Maker.) I thought about eating more, but didn’t want to stuff myself.

I played more World of Warcraft. I geared up some. I quit mining and picked up skinning. I can’t decide if I want to do skinning, tailoring, or enchanting. I figured I’d max my skinning and then switch to enchanting. If I make it to the palace in Pandoria I’ll learn flying and max mining before switching to enchanting, but maybe I’d max herbalism first. Maybe I’ll do every profession and then pick one. My main profession will remain engineering. (I’ll not give up my Jeeves!)

In the evening my husband called me into the bedroom and asked if I wanted to go somewhere. I said no. He asked why. I said that I’m not comfortable going out after dark. He says I go places in the day, I thought I said I don’t go out after dark, so day excursions were irrelevant. He wanted to know what was going on with me. No matter how many times I tell him to spank me (in terms of Domestic Discipline) he doesn’t get it, so I didn’t bother. I let him rant for an hour about not going anywhere and having no one to talk to. Then our 3 year old climbed into my lap and eventually fell asleep after a half hour. That’s when I got up to lie him down and my husband stopped talking, so I went to watch our oldest son play World of Warcraft and fell asleep in a chair.  I woke around 11:30pm and told him to go to bed after his battleground, then I went to bed.

Reconciliation – Day 66 (Drifting Apart)

Leave a comment